1st HALF MARATHON DONE!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Efter en lang træningsperiode op til denne søndag kan jeg endelig sætte tjek ved mit første Halvmarathon! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

After a long training period up to this Sunday I can finally put the check in my first Half Marathon! 

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Løbet blev løbet i skoven Store Dyrehave i udkanten af Hillerød. Vi løb under de perfekte forhold; temperaturen var perfekt, solen tittede frem, vinden var stille og skovstierne var tørre. Jeg var forberedt på, at ruten var kuperet, men at der var SÅ mange bakker, kom alligevel bag på mig! Det har været mit hidtil hårdeste og også længste løb i mit 21 årige lange liv! 🙂

The race was held in the woods in Hillerød. We ran in the perfect conditions; the temperature was perfect, the sun peeped out, the wind was still, and the forest trails were dry. I was prepared to meet a hilly route but that many hills! It has been my toughest and also longest run in my life! 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

På trods af de mange bakker kom jeg i mål i en mere end tilfredsstillende tid! En tid som var markant hurtigere end jeg havde målsat! Jeg løb de 21,1 km på 1:51:40!! Målet var at komme under 2 timer og det må man sige, at jeg formåede!

Despite the many hills, I ran one of my best runs ever! I ran the 21.1 km in the time 1:51:40!! The goal was to be faster than two hours and it has to be said that I managed that!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Jeg må ærligt indrømme, at jeg virkelig er stolt af mig selv! Jeg tilmeldte mig og jeg har op til løbet trænet benhårdt og strukturet! Det er vildt, hvad den rette træning og forberedelse kan gøre og ikke mindst troen på sig selv! 🙂 Glem ikke det!

I must admit that I am really proud of myself! I signed up for the race and I have up to the race trained very hard and structured! It is crazy what the proper training and preparation can do and especially what faith in yourself can do! 🙂 Do not forget that!

Now I will enjoy the rest of my weekend!

The A - WAY!

A

En tanke omkring “1st HALF MARATHON DONE!

  1. Pingback: Project MIAMI BEACH and a TRX-BOOTCAMP! | The A-WAY!

Skriv et svar

